Delicious, Low-Calorie Iced Tea (How I do it)

I love drinking cold tea in the summertime, but I don’t like to buy tea that is specifically for brewing cold when I have plenty of hot-brew tea from which to choose.

I thought I would share how I make my iced tea.

Iced Tea

Directions:

1. Pick out your favorite tea! (I like almost every kind, so it’s not hard for me to pick one out!) Brew it how you normally would, except a little stronger.  (Either leave the bag in longer or use less water.)

Here, I’ve chosen “Northwest Breakfast Tea” from Market Spice.  Although this box was given to me, I really love the Market Spice store at Pike Place Market in Seattle!

2. Fill a glass with ice.

3. Dump in your hot tea!  It will melt some of the ice, but not all of it.  You should be left with delicious iced tea!

Of course, you can add sugar or lemon, but I prefer to keep mine plain and nearly calorie-free! :)

About recipeshappen

I'm Bonnie. I'm a pharmacy technician and new wife to Bogdan. I love cooking, usually without recipes. I love good sales and coupons, but haven't quite figured out the best way to find them. I make the typical new-wife mistakes and have burned my share of cookies. I like a cold house and a hot shower all year long.
This entry was posted in Beverages and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Delicious, Low-Calorie Iced Tea (How I do it)

  1. tammysrecipes says:

    Mmmm, good tea selection! :) But blue fingernails? Really? ;)

  2. nice! nothing better than a glass of homemade iced tea on a hot summer day … of course, I live in San Francisco, where we rarely have hot summer days! thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

